Meet the team

The RLsf board & advisory committee 

RLS is only possible through the extraordinary contributions of volunteers.
The guidance and administration of RLS occurs through a Board and Advisory Committee, both acting on a voluntary basis. Advisory Committee members represent scientific, government management agency and volunteer diver interests.
The Board and Advisory Committee are supported by a data management team at the University of Tasmania.

rls board

Rick Stuart-Smith, President
Institute for Marine & Antarctic Studies, TAS
Graham Edgar
Institute for Marine & Antarctic Studies, TAS

Peter Mooney
Management Advisor, TAS
Margo Smith
Combined Hunter Underwater Group, NSW

RLS Secretariat

Antonia Cooper
Programs, Logistics & Financial Officer
Ella Clausius
Communications Officer
Paul Day
Western Australian RLS Coordinator
Jamie Hicks
Southern Australian RLS Coordinator
Margo Smith
Safety Officer
John Turnbull
Eastern Australian RLS Coordinator

RLS advisory committee

Neville Barrett (Science)
Institute for Marine & Antarctic Studies, TAS
Danny Brock (Management)
Department of Environment, Water & Natural Resources, SA
Andrew Green (RLS diving community rep)
Nature Coast Marine Group, NSW

Graham Edgar (Science)
Institute for Marine & Antarctic Studies, TAS

Tom Holmes (Management)
Department of Parks & Wildlife, WA

Nathan Knott (Management)
Department of Primary Industries, NSW
Bryan McDonald (Management)
Department of Primary Industries & Fisheries, NT
Peter Mooney (Management)
Michael Sams (Management)
Parks Victoria
Amanda Richley (Management)
Parks Australia 
Cath Samson (Management)
Parks Australia
Ian Shaw (RLS diving community Representative)
Solitary Islands Underwater Research Group, NSW

Rick Stuart-Smith (Science)
Institute for Marine & Antarctic Studies, TAS

Local volunteer trainers

Danny Brock
South Australia
Paul Tinkler
Victoria, Australia
Paul Day
Western Australia
John Turnbull
New South Wales
Tom Davis
New South Wales
Amanda Bates
Tomas Bird
Jasmin Schuster
Zach Foltz
Smithsonian MarineGEO Program, USA
Scott Jones
Smithsonian MarineGEO Program, USA
Alejandro Perez-Matus
Ivan Hinojosa
Natali Lazzari
Jose A. Sanabria-Fernandez


Subscribe to the RLS Newsletter to stay up to date on the latest RLS news, field activities & research.
Subscribe to Newsletter
Supported by The Ian Potter Foundation
The Minderoo Foundation
Website Design by Forte Web Design
website design by Forte Web Design
linkedin facebook pinterest youtube rss twitter instagram facebook-blank rss-blank linkedin-blank pinterest youtube twitter instagram